500 grams in 53 days

It’s been less than two months since I got a shipment of two half-kilo bags of jasmine green tea. Yesterday I kicked one of the two bags. That’s about 10 grams a day, which doesn’t sound like an exorbitant amount, but when I look at how much it was when I got the shipment from Amazon on March 10, I can’t believe I consume that much tea. And that’s not the only tea I’ve drank in the last 53 days, although it’s the one I most frequently used to make a pot before I go to bed so I’d have it in the morning. I thought this amount would last for more than half a year, but at this rate, I’ll be finished with the other bag by mid-July. Time to start looking into getting a wholesaler’s license.

About Don Seiffert

I'm a reporter and writer in the Boston area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

